Entries by Kenya Embassy


National Government

The National Government is composed of three arms: The Legislature, The Executive and The Judiciary. Each arm is independent of the other and their individual roles are set by the Constitution of Kenya The Executive President of the Republic of Kenya and Commander-In-Chief of the Defence Forces His Excellency Hon. Uhuru Kenyatta, C.G.H. www.president.go.ke   […]

Country profile

General Data Official Name               : Republic of Kenya Capital City                  : Nairobi Population                   : 46.05 million (2015) Surface Area                : 582,646 km2, (11,230km2 – water; […]

National Holidays

Day Date New Year’s Day 1 January Good Friday variable Easter Monday variable Labour Day 1 May Madaraka Day 1 June Mashujaa Day 20 October Jamhuri Day (Independence Day) 12 December Christmas Day 25 December Boxing Day 26 December Idd-Ul-Fitr variable

Kenya National Anthem

NATIONAL ANTHEM     English version                                                                                                   […]

Mission, Vision and Mandate

Mandate The Mission’s mandate is to articulate Kenya’s Foreign Policy and as well as to advance national interests through diplomatic engagement at both bilateral and multilateral levels. The Mission’s functions include; promotion of bilateral and multilateral engagement, promotion of trade, investments and tourism to Kenya, technological transfer, engagement with the Diaspora, provision of Consular Services, […]

Honorary Consuls

Kenya is represented by Honorary Consuls in Milan, Italy and the Republics of Cyprus and Greece whose mandate is to oversee and safeguard the welfare of Kenyans as well as Kenya’s economic, trade, tourism, commercial interests and relations.   1. Greece Mrs. Vicky Pantazopoulou Honorary Consul of the Republic of Kenya to the Hellenic Republic […]